There were 379 authors from 52 countries, who sent more than 874 artworks to the 11th international festival of cartoon ZAGREB 2006.



According to the regulations (main theme of the festival was BLACK HUMOR), the following prizes were decided upon the jury:

  GOLD MEDAL: Aleš Vyjidak (Czech Republic)  Aleš Vyjidak (Czech Republic)

  SILVER MEDAL: Sergey Riabokon (Ukraine)  Sergey Riabokon (Ukraine)

  BRONZE MEDAL: Luc Vernimmen (Belgium)  Luc Vernimmen (Belgium)

   the JURY

From left to right:

  • Tomislav Ozanic, Cartoonist
  • Oto Reisinger, Cartoonist
  • Josko Marusic, Cartoonist
  • Davor Trgovcevic, Cartoonist
  • Frano Dulibic, Art Historian

  •    The OPENING

    The opening ceremony will took place at Concert Hall Vatroslav Lisinski in Zagreb on Monday, 12.06.2006

    Photo report follows...

    Copyright © 2006. Croatian Cartoonists Association
    Design by Nik Titanik